A Younger Theatre: hamlet is dead. no gravity, Arcola Theatre – 03/09/2015

IMG_6974

I was treated to a totally unique and slightly incomprehensible piece of theatre on Thursday night as I made my way to the Arcola Theatre to see hamlet is dead. no gravity. Part of their VOLTA festival celebrating international playwrights, it required quite a lot of concentration and I’m still not entirely sure I knew what happened, but I definitely didn’t hate it. Have a look at what I wrote about it for A Younger Theatre below.

‘Ewald Palmetshofer’s play hamlet is dead. no gravity is a dark vision of a family in crisis. Shifting between explosive scenes of dramatic conflict and offering subtle, humorous commentary on everything from family dynamics to the hypocrisy of society, Palmetshofer’s play leaves much food for thought and leaves the audience pondering some of the questions raised far after leaving the theatre.’

Read the full review here.

Leave a Reply

