December Playlist

I really like making playlists, and I thought I’d share this joy with you! I’ve decided to start a (hopefully) monthly playlist feature with some songs I’ve been loving this month. Some will be familiar favourites but I’ll also help you discover brilliant new artists!

  1. Gen Strange – Peace
  2. Shuffle – Bombay Bicycle Club
  3. Eleven Days – Cyndi Lauper, David Byrne and Fatboy Slim
  4. Moving Too Fast – Norbert Leo Butz
  5. Winter Winds – Mumford and Sons
  6. Sunburn – Alexander Wolfe
  7. Christmas Lights – Coldplay
  8. Oliver James – Fleet Foxes
  9. I Forget Where We Were – Ben Howard
  10. Elysium – Bear’s Den

Kicking off the playlist this month are Peace and Bombay Bicycle Club. I’m seeing both these bands on Saturday so I’m really excited and I felt they were definitely both worthy of a place in the playlist. I also HAD to include some musical theatre – I’m still obsessed with Here Lies Love, and I’m so so so excited for the new The Last 5 Years film and I seriously cannot wait to hear Jeremy Jordan and Anna Kendrick sing all the incredible songs from the show. Next up is Winter Winds, admittedly a pretty cheesy choice for a December playlist but I love Mumford and Sons! Not so suitable for a winter playlist is Sunburn by Alexander Wolfe – an artist I recently discovered and have been loving. Back to the Christmas cheese now with Coldplay… I really love this song and think it definitely needs to be played more at this time of year – do we really need to hear Mariah Carey again?! Also included are Fleet Foxes and Ben Howard. I Forget Where We Were is definitely my favourite track from the new album and it has pretty much been on repeat all month. Finally is Bear’s Den, a band I discovered when I saw them supporting Mumford and Sons and have absolutely loved ever since. Their new album is a triumph and can’t I recommend it enough!

3 thoughts on “December Playlist

Leave a Reply

