Taylor and Marie – Bad Moon Rising

Taylor_and_Marie

Taylor and Marie a new partnership of two talented musicians – Jodie Marie and Samuel Taylor. Bad Moon Rising is from their upcoming debut EP Tilt The Moon. This song has influences from blues, country and folk – I really liked the use of folk instruments in this. There’s nothing better than a good old fashioned harmonica solo!

The lyrics were well written and all rhymed nicely which I always enjoy when listening to a song. Both musicians had good voices which blended well and Bad Moon Rising a great easy listen. It had a memorable chorus which I still had in my head when I’d stopped listening. I thought maybe I’d enjoy this more than I did but it didn’t make it a bad song- maybe this just isn’t my favourite style of folk!

All in all a good folk song which I would recommend if you’re into the more traditional side of folk rather than Mumford and Sons or Fleet Foxes.

Tilt The Moon is out 1st December. 

[5/10]

Leave a Reply

