Darlia – Stars Are Aligned

darlia-stars-are-aligned-darlia-400x375

Having heard good things about this band, I was really interested to hear this new single. Blackpool based Darlia have been busy gaining a reputation as a great live band and have also been featured as Zane Lowe’s ‘Hottest Record In the World’, so I naturally had high expectations for their latest release, Stars Are Aligned.

I wasn’t disappointed! You can’t go wrong with some loud guitars and catchy riffs and this track has plenty of both. I really loved the anthemic chorus that I can definitely imagine myself singing and dancing along to at a gig. This is a classic rocky track with a 90s feel – no surprise then that Darlia have been compared to Nirvana (surely the defining band of the 90s!)

I can’t wait to hear more from Darlia and this song will definitely be on repeat on my iPod.

Stars Are Aligned is out 27th October through B-Unique Records.

[8/10]

Leave a Reply

